Werner Süss

Prof. Werner Süss is a co-founder of NeXtWind as well as Chief Operating Officer (COO) of NeXtWind Management GmbH and Member of the Board of NeXtWind Capital Ltd..

 

Mr. Süss has more than 25 years of experience in the German energy industry in various corporate, executive and advisory roles including various executive and leadership roles at Vattenfall AB (Head of business group Sales Central Europe, CEO Vattenfall Europe Sales GmbH and Member of Top Executive Management Group). He also held advisory board positions in regional distribution companies and served as SVP / Head of communications & public affairs at E.ON Energy.

 

As one of the co-founders of Re-Wind, Mr. Süss was focussing on M&A/origination and development of windfarms.

He also founded WindCapitalPartners in Berlin, an M&A advisory firm focused on onshore wind  and developing strategic platforms for investments in renewables in Germany. He is the co-founder of enesto GmbH (energy storage development).

 

Mr. Süss is an attorney-at-law and has obtained a PhD in Law from the University of Munich. He is also an Honorary Professor at Leipzig University and teaches on a regular basis at Honkong Baptist University (HK) and Ohio University (Ohio, USA).

‚Äč

Werner Süss

Prof. Werner Süss ist Mitbegründer von NeXtWind sowie Chief Operating Officer (COO) der NeXtWind Management GmbH und Mitglied des Boards der NeXtWind Capital Ltd.

 

Herr Süss verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der deutschen Energiewirtschaft in verschiedenen Führungs- und Leitungsfunktionen, unter anderem als Head of Business Unit Sales Central Europe, CEO Vattenfall Europe Sales GmbH und Mitglied der Top Executive Management Group von Vattenfall AB. Er hatte zahlreiche Aufsichtsratspositionen, zum Beispiel in regionalen Vertriebsunternehmen, inne und war vor seiner Tätigkeit für Vattenfall  SVP / Leiter Kommunikation und Public Affairs bei E.ON Energy.

 

Als einer der Mitbegründer von Re-Wind, einer Investment- und Verwaltungsgesellschaft für deutsche Windkraftanlagen mit Repowering-Potenzial, war Herr Süss insbesondere für M & A / Origination und Development von Windparks verantwortlich.

 

Er gründete auch WindCapitalPartners in Berlin, eine M & A-Beratungsfirma, die sich auf sich auf Onshore Wind Germany konzentriert und strategische Plattformen für Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien in Deutschland entwickelt hat. Er ist Mitbegründer der enesto GmbH (Batteriespeicher).

 

Herr Süss ist Rechtsanwalt und hat an der Universität München in Rechtswissenschaften promoviert. Er ist außerdem Honorarprofessor an der Universität Leipzig und unterrichtet regelmäßig an der Hongkong Baptist University (HK) und der Ohio University (Ohio, USA).

‚Äč