Ewald Woste

Ewald Woste is a co-founder of NeXtWind as well as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NeXtWind Management GmbH and Member of the Board of NeXtWind Capital Ltd..

 

Mr. Woste has more than 25 years of experience in the German energy industry in various executive, supervisory board and advisory roles for corporates, private equity firms and industry associations.

 

Ewald Woste currently holds positions as a member of the Supervisory Board of several energy companies in Germany and Austria, including E.ON SE, as a member of the Supervisory Board of dena (German Energy Agency) and as a senior advisor to the Swedish private equity firm EQT.

 

Previously, Mr. Woste also held positions as President of BDEW (German Association of Energy and Water Industries) as well as senior advisor to Macquarie (MIRA) and Chairman of the Management Committee at Re-Wind.

He served as the CEO of municipal utility companies Mainova AG in Frankfurt and Thüga AG in Munich where he gained significant market and management expertise during many years at the helm of leading German energy players.

Mr. Woste has a University Degree in Business Administration from the University of Paderborn, Germany.

‚Äč

Ewald Woste

Ewald Woste ist Mitbegründer von NeXtWind. Er ist Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der NeXtWind Management GmbH und Mitglied des Boards der NeXtWind Capital Ltd..

 

Herr Woste verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung in der Deutschen Energiewirtschaft in verschiedenen Positionen, so als Aufsichtsrat, Vorstandsvorsitzender, Mitglied in Beiräten und als Investor in nachhaltige und grüne Technologien.

 

Aktuell ist Ewald Woste Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats in verschiedenen Energieversorgungsunternehmen in Deutschland und Österreich, darunter E.ON SE. Ebenso ist er Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der Deutschen Energie-Agentur (dena), dem Think Tank der Bundesregierung rund um alle Fragen der Energiewende.

 

Zudem war Herr Woste Präsident des BDEW (Bundesverband der Deutschen Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft) sowie Vorsitzender des Investitionsausschusses der Re-Wind, einer Investmentplattform für Windprojekte. Darüber hinaus war er u.a. Vorstandsvorsitzender der Mainova AG und der Thüga AG.

 

Abgerundet wird seine Managementerfahrung durch langjährige Aktivitäten in der Private Equity Industrie, unter anderem als Senior Advisor für Macquarie und EQT.

 

Herr Woste hat einen Abschluss als Dipl.-Kfm. der Universität Paderborn.

‚Äč