Aris Karcanias​

Aris Karcanias​

Aris Karcanias is Member of the Board and Investment Committee of NeXtWind Capital Ltd..

 

Mr. Karcanias has a track record of over 20 years working at the cutting edge of the energy transition and sustainable transport industries. He has worked with some of the leading technology companies, investors, and O&G majors in developing new market entry strategies, establishing innovative business models, performing operational restructuring, driving project development, and transacting on more than 15GW of clean energy assets across the globe.

 

Aris Karcanias now runs the Global Energy & Utilities practice at PA Consulting and is a member of the Investment Committee at SUSI Partners, a Zurich based clean energy transition infrastructure fund. He is also on the strategic committee of Terna Energy, a Global Green IPP, and is a Venture Partner in Californian based VC, Hanger75.

 

His experience includes advising on the establishment of one of the first corporate green PPAs and has a track record of building teams, scaling businesses, and turning around challenged companies in the energy space.

 

Mr. Karcanias was named most influential consultant in 2019 for his work on greening corporate PPAs and since 2017, has been recognized by Who’s Who Legal as a leading global energy expert.

 

Aris  Karcanias read Engineering at the University of Warwick before completing post graduate research in Engineering for Sustainable Development at the University of Cambridge. Today, he holds a visiting research professorship at the University of Warwick Engineering Department and the Illinois Institute of Technology in Chicago.

Aris Karcanias​

Aris Karcanias​

Aris Karcanias ist Mitglied der Geschäftsführung und des Investment Committees der NeXtWind Capital Ltd..

 

Aris Karcanias kann auf eine über 20-jährige Erfahrung in der Energiewirtschaft und in der nachhaltigen Verkehrsindustrie zurückblicken. Er hat mit einigen der führenden Technologieunternehmen, Investoren und O&G-Majors zusammengearbeitet, um neue Markteintrittsstrategien zu entwickeln, innovative Geschäftsmodelle zu etablieren, operative Umstrukturierungen durchzuführen, die Projektentwicklung voranzutreiben und Transaktionen mit mehr als 15 GW sauberer Energie auf der ganzen Welt durchzuführen.

 

Aktuell leitet Herr Karcanias die Global Energy & Utilities practice bei PA Consulting und ist Mitglied des Investitionsausschusses bei SUSI Partners, einem in Zürich ansässigen Infrastrukturfonds für die Energiewende. Er ist außerdem Mitglied des strategischen Komitees von Terna Energy, einem Global Green IPP, und Venture Partner des in Kalifornien ansässigen VC Hanger75.

 

Neben der Etablierung eines der ersten grünen PPAs für Unternehmen kann er auf eine langjährige Erfahrung im Aufbau von Teams, der Skalierung von Unternehmen und des Changemanagements in der Energiewirtschaft zurückblicken.

 

Herr Karcanias wurde 2019 zum einflussreichsten Berater für seine Arbeit zur Ökologisierung von Unternehmens-PPAs ernannt und ist seit 2017 von Who’s Who Legal als führender globaler Energieexperte anerkannt.

 

Aris Karcanias studierte Ingenieurwissenschaften an der University of Warwick, bevor er die postgraduale Forschung in Ingenieurwissenschaften für nachhaltige Entwicklung an der University of Cambridge abschloss. Heute hat er eine Gastprofessur an der Ingenieurabteilung der University of Warwick und am Illinois Institute of Technology in Chicago inne.